Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2006-06-19
What is it?
Had a great Friday - Andy passed his belt test, I went off to do a scrapbook thing - I made a book for spouse called "The Many Hats of Andy" - it is pages and pages of Andy in his various hats. (He and spouse love hats.) Turned out great! My sister finally got her court dates, so we can start planning some sort of vacation. No cruise this year (which is fine, because we are really feeling the financial pinch.) We'll fly to Florida and meet somewhere - maybe Disney which Andy doesn't remember ever going to.

Saturday, the usual - errands, groceries, cleaning, laundry. We went out to breakfast and had BACON! And then I spoke to my mother on the phone, and I think I am in the dog house, but I don't know why. I asked, but she said everything was fine. She still sounds clipped and short on the phone. Andy played with his friend all day - hours at their house, hours at our house.

Sunday - nice Father's day. Spouse wanted bagels. Spouse liked his book. We also gave him cashews and a new shirt (that he had picked out on Friday.)

Made steakis, polenta with mushroom ragout and grilled asparagas. Bought a key lime pie for dessert. Very yummy and just what spouse wanted.

It is very, very hot and humid - very early for the year.

I am still off kilter about the whole thing with my mother. Maybe I am supposed to use this to figure out something about myself. I just don't know.

Oh - and I walked a mile today.
A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!