Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 a.m. - 2006-06-16
Count the blessings we have
Yesterday as I was getting ready to go on this interview, I kept hearing about a terrible accident on the highway, one exit before ours. It involved a state trooper who was killed. When I got back home in the afternoon and went to pick up Andy and his friend from school, there were several somber faces. This trooper lived in our neighborhood and had five kids at our school, and another two at the middleschool. There were reporters and cameramen waiting for kids and parents to walk by so they could interview them. I am so sad for this family - seven happy, healthy, sweet, smart children who now have no father.

Count the blessings we have.

Today spouse and I are going on a little morning date - he wants to look for some shirts, and I have a coupon. We are so romantic.

Andy has a belt test tonight. I am doing a scrapbook thing. No pizza tonight.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!