Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - 2006-05-25
But what am I really looking for?
Okay - three things:

1. last week I ordered two EarthboxesTM
for my father for Father's day. I ordered them online. I received confirmation immediately saying they were going to be sent to me EVEN THOUGH I FILLED OUT THE "SHIP TO" FORM CORRECTLY. I immediately called the company's "customer service." The phone number on the website was incorrect, but I finally managed to connect with a human being. She told me I "needed" to call back next week and that the website has done this to "hundreds and hundreds of people." I asked her to have someone call me back. That didn't happen. I called on Monday and spoke to someone who was indignant that I called the order number instead of the customer service number, even though I assured her I called the correct number and was mechanically switched over. She promised someone would call me, but couldn't find my order. I called Tuesday and was promised that a "supervisor" would call. Still waiting. Today I called and got a machine. I love that we're such a "service economy."

2. Since I am no longer driving to work, I've been paying special attention to the objects I see as I do my walk. This week's finds: a partial robin's egg, a silverplate butter knife, four toy cars, poison ivy, two dead squirrels, secret lady slipper plants and a Micky M0use head.

3. I've come to the conclusion that there are many kinds of crying. There are real tears and there are Oprah tears. I believe I may have a case of the latter.

4. My new favorite beverage: M1nute M@id Light Limeade. Yum. Probably full of chemicals but I don't care.

Going out to dinner with the Mommies tonight.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!