Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2006-05-23
Need the tire chains I guess
I am getting stuck again. Not really accomplishing much, and yesterday, I was so physically exhausted, I surprised myself. I am not sleeping well, but that shouldn't be causing this must fatigue.

Andy has a girlfriend of sorts. She is in his class and sits next to him. He has lots of friends who are girls, but he "really, really likes" this girl. She asked him to call him by her nickname. "General Fuzz Butt." I mulled over this for quite some time before I had a little talk with him. It is the nickname that concerns me. I live in a PC part of the world, and I can just see some PC teacher or volunteer kicking my sweet boy out of school for sexual harassment. There was a kindergarten boy who was suspended for a week three towns away because he hugged a classmate. Kindergarten. Hugs. Don't even get me started.

Anyway, I explained that I was worried that other people might be upset if they heard him call a girl "fuzzbutt." Not that we should alter our behavior to make other people happy all the time, but that it was like if Daddy called me a name like bitch, even though I said it was okay, it might upset other people, and it might make it hard for Daddy sometime. I don't know. I hope I did the right thing. "But she ASKED me to call her that" he said.

Thai meatloaf turned out yummy. It was delicious with rice and a stir fry of pea pods, onions, zucchini, carrots and red peppers. I had all the colors except maybe blue.

Tonight is codfish with crumbs, also broccoli and sweet potatoes. Andy has been begging for cod, so...

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!