Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:07 a.m. - 2006-05-22
Clinging to routine
This would have been a wonderful sleeping in morning, but it is Monday, and so it is not to be. I am walking my 2.5 miles this morning at 9, and waiting for my walking buddy to pick me up. I also have alot of stuff to work on today - job stuff, cleaning stuff. I'm feeling a little disconnected, so I need some projects to rev me up again. Not working makes me feel like I am less precise with things.

The weekend - Friday, we had dinner with Sfriend. Everyone was late because one of our major highways was shut down for about 10 hours. There was traffic EVERYWHERE. Saturday, spouse went to his commencement and Andy and I had volunteered to clean up at the Relay for Life in our town. I've walked in past years. It was always very emotional for me seeing the luminaria dedicated to loved-ones who had passed away. This year I thought I would escape that, but instead, that is what we had to clean up. Each bag was so lovingly decorated with messages and pictures. But we felt good that we had helped in a small way.

Saturday afternoon, Andy hung out with the neighborhood kids and had a play date with his hero - the 7th grader next door (who is also the son of my best neighborfriend.) I thought that the 7th grader might cancel, since the playdate was made in passing earlier in the week - but he kept his word, and he and Andy played for several hours. I was happy for him.

Yesterday we had to see the in-laws. They were not happy with the plans that spouse had made to celebrate their 50th anniversary next month, even though he did exactly what they had requested. Some people just don't want to be happy.

So back to the routine. I think I must want t ocling to this since there is an absence of a real work schedule for me.

Dinner tonight: Little Thai meatloaves with chicken, ginger, garlic and peppers; zucchini/carrot stir fry and rice.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!