Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 a.m. - 2006-05-10
Knock it off!!!
Oh poor, poor, whiney me - Could I just shut the hell up sometimes? Thank you for the nice notes and emails. You'd think that since I've been around and in this relationship for nearly 50 years, I'd be getting the hang of it.

Here are my new mantras, (though my favorite is still "Who the hell knows?")

People can only give you what they can give you. Nothing more. Don't expect it and you won't get bruised up about it.

It is what it is.

Know what I have in my fridge? Two eight-pound lobsters. Andy and my mother have been hankering for lobsters, and they were in the store this morning at not too bad a price. I hope I have two pots large enough to cook them! They also had 10 pounders but I was not brave enough to slog them home. I don't know why two pounds makes a difference, but it does.

Andy and I have a secret handshake that involves barking.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!