Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:29 a.m. - 2006-04-20
Just keep swimming
We got through the in-law visit, did all the chores they needed done. Don't get me started on the ridiculous light fixture they have that needs bulb replacement every two weeks. Spouse handled that one. MIL talked several times about her puncture wound from the garden and her trip to the ER. She is pretty wheezy this week, and I'm sure that in addition to the cigarettes she is sneaking, the pollen is wreaking havoc with her lungs.

FIL dissed me on several occasions, and it pisses him off that I won't play into it. I just continue like I didn't hear him. It is my silent pleasure for revenge.

Spouse has two big lectures today, and I'm going to hear the one in the D@vinci Code. Unfortunately the fools who do what I do at the museum did not stir their dainty little buts to generate any publicity. This could have been a great opportunity to publicize the museum's collection, since spouse very adeptly weaves in paintings from the museum into his talk. Also, the movie is coming out in less than three weeks, so there's all kinds of buzz. But they were too busy. I don't know what they were busy with, because there aren't any other events going on. I hate it when people won't just do their jobs.

Today:

1. Renew Andy's passport
2. Get new sneakers for Andy
3. Pick up film
4. Gas up car
5. Keep looking for jobs
6. Grocery shopping
7. Drop Andy off at neighbor/friend
8. Meet spouse for quick bite before lecture
9. Go to lecture

I live such an exciting life.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!