Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - 2006-04-18
Day, the second
So TOOOOOOSday - I'm home with Andy. (He's home all week because of the school vacation - there's a law apparently that says that kids can't go more than four weeks without a week off...) Today we will go get some bluefish for dinner tonight, return some jeans that don't fit him, mail some bills and then he'll have a friend over for a few hours this afternoon. Spouse is working today.

Yesterday we had a bit of a lazy day - did some cleaning and laundry - went through Andy's clothes and weeded out the mis fits and worn outs, and fortunately, my neighborfriend gave us four or five pairs of lighter weight pants that fit Andy perfectly, so I don't have to buy him new ones just yet.
We had the Easter leftovers for dinner - I made pita pocket sandwiches with the lamb and eggplant and warmed them gently. It was delicious!

Applied for some jobs, scrapped a bit last night, and that's about it.

I will miss Uncle Bob.
A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!