Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:02 p.m. - 2006-04-14
Easter and spring
Happy Happy Friday Dance. Happy Happy Easter Dance. Happy Happy Passover Dance. I'm not sure if there are other holidays being observed, but happy, happy that too.

I have to thank %%PlainJane%% for her entry that has gotten me thinking of poetry again. I'm sure that is why I've been waking up this week with bits of poetry caught in my sleep.

Andy's third birthday gathering went very well - very mellow - neighbors, their kids, pizza, salad, beer, chocolate cake. What more do we need? Got the dining room table cleared. Now I won't have as much to do for tomorrow's fourth birthday celebration (movies, pizza, cake) with the boys.

Tonight we have the pinewood derby. Andy has traditionally done very well - winning in his den, and coming in at least second or third in the pack. It should be fun.

Sunday my brother, his wife and kids come for Easter. Did I already write down the menu? Grilled marinated lamb (ginger, garlic, soy, worcestershire sauce, cumin and coriander); grilled eggplant and onion salad with olive oil, garlic, balsamic vinegar and basil; asparagas with lemon; oven roasted potatoes and a strawberry fool and plum tart for dessert. I'm hungry already.

I've been walking all week. It has been especially nice to see all the things beginning to bloom. And until today, things were relatively insect free. Have I already said how much I dislike bugs? Of any kind?

Happy, happy everything.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!