Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - 2006-04-10
Not much to go with
Monday.

Things I learned this weekend:

1. My former co-worker is a better negotiator than I. He got several MONTHS severance, a computer, memberships/subscriptions to professional stuff AND they'll tell potential employers he is still employed.

2. I have a great spouse. Met with another colleague who complained about her petulant husband. I forget how fabulous spouse is - he is usually thoughtful and kind; and he is not generally spiteful. His baddest thing is usually laziness, not cruelty.

Must. Remember. This.

3. Spouse and Andy had a great time at the sleepover.

4. Had dinner with silent friend and family. It was awkward at first, but after a few minutes we slipped into our usual banter and even made plans to make plans to get together in the next few weeks.

This week:

One interview
Two birthday parties (both Andy's)
Easter

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!