Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2006-03-28
Walking towards my future
Twice I walked yesterday - TWICE! (spouse and I walked to Andy's school to pick him up - another almost two miles) and of course I got on the scale this morning and figured I must have at least lost 20 lbs. But no. But I feel so much better. Cleaner. Spouse and I are going to walk today at 11.

Last night I made mussels with tomatoes and basil. Good, but not as good as last week's dish. TOnight is my most hippy-granola-70s dish - stuffed peppers made with brown rice and soy crumbles. I also mix in a bit of salsa, garlic, onions, cilantro and tomato sauce.

Tonight I also have cub scouts. Ugh. This week, all the school kids are taking the state's competency testing in accordance with n0 ch1ld left b3hind -- the former funder of my job. Andy is pretty calm about it. He is more worried about his test on the state capitals. Each month we get 10 new states - we're up to 30!

Spouse and I decided that we should have a little lunch date on Friday. I'm wearing a new bra for that. Don't you wish you were me?

Time to find a job.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!