Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:12 p.m. - 2006-03-27
Scraps about the weekend

What a wonderful, fun weekend - going through photos, organizing, a finite act looking at really nice images. I was so totally middle class/soccer mom/neighbormommy that it was great. I'm not saying there is anything wrong with that, I'm not even saying that I'm NOT those things because I am. But that was all I had to be and it was nice. And again, not that I think that those things are less than anything, I guess what I'm trying to say is that I was only focused on a few things and work/finances/job hunting/whale extinction/global warming/war/etc. were not amongst them.

Came home Sunday, made a wonderful pasta with diced tomatoes, garlic, fresh basil, parsley, and olive oil. Simmered that for a bit, roasted some sausages and it was delicious. I shaved some parmesan on it. Just what we needed.

Tonight it is mussels again. I'm definitely on a tomato/garlic/basil kick. Tomorrow - soy crumbles, brown rice and tomato stuffed peppers; Wednesday pork roast from the freezer (cooked half of it last month); Thursday WW chicken paprikash in the crock pot and Friday - homemade pizza. I like having the meals planned out. Especially since we're NOT EATING OUT for several decades.

Things are budding all over the place. I woke up this morning a bit achy from all that sitting this weekend, but my neighbor/friend called and held me to my promise that I said we'd start walking today. And. We. Did. Three miles. I feel so much better.

Spouse is home today, so we had lunch together - he had the leftover pasta, I made a great salad with gorgonzola, greens, grape tomatoes and home-made toasted croutons. Sn@pple is my new best friend.

Could I be any more boring? Its okay for now. I like being here.

Things to plan for: Andy's birthday next month; trip to Cleveland to help friend who has lost her husband.

And spring is here today. Who knew we'd switch the clocks this coming weekend??

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!