Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 2006-03-23
How long does unemployment last?
Officially unemployed now for one full week! Nope, not missing the job, but I will miss the paycheck at the end of the month. I filed for unemployment last week, but I've not heard anything, so maybe this week I'll get some paperwork.

In other lovely news, %%chocolate chaos$$ sent me a lovely "swurprise of spring" in the mail yesterday, and let's just say that she makes a fabulous peanut square. Spouse, Andy and I had a dessert feast last night.

Today's agenda: apply for jobs, finish the laundry, get my scrapping stuff together for this weekend, get two birthday cards, pay the bills, study for the trivia bee tonight. Spouse and I along with another cub scout dad are representing our pack in the town's trivia bee. Think trivial thoughts for us. I'm hoping all my mental lint will come to use tonight.

Also - more things on the list: Pick up spouse's prescriptions, pick up my film, get the car gassed up.

I was supposed to go to lunch and turn in my keys/cards today at my old job, but we forgot that today is a half day at school (conferences.) Andy got a fabulous report card, so we don't get a conference this term.

It's cold and bright today. I may have to go look for some pots of pansies.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!