Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2006-03-15
The angst continues - your tax dollars at work
And still the silence continues. No word from the Feds. No word from "leadership" here. No contingencies, and you KNOW I'm all about a "plan b."

Andy has been especially cuddly lately. I am savoring each moment because any day now, he will think he is too big or too old for that. I kiss his beautiful cheeks below his long lashes, so firm and smooth I feel like I am kissing a perfect, soft, marble statue.

I finished my portfolio CDs. I wish I was able to scan some other things I've done onto it, but this is a start. I'm pleased to have that done.

The air is sludgy with anxiety at work. People walking around, trying to have furtive hallway conversations.

If we begin to clean out our desks, we are judged unloyal, unhopeful. But really, do I want to be doing this at 5 o'clock tonight? A reminder that those who have to make the decisions, who've MADE the decisions have done so without affecting themselves.

I actually felt somewhat settled coming into work this morning. If I'm out of work, I have created a schedule - three days intensive job search; two days home projects. WEEKENDS OFF. I repeat to myself. WEEKENDS OFF. Of course, I have to think of projects at home that cost no money. The first part should be easy - GETTING RID OF STUFF. ORGANIZING STUFF. CLEANING STUFF. We'll see. Then I'll get hypnotized by some piece of furniture that will make it all happen.

So that's it for now.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!