Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 a.m. - 2006-03-14
No one has decided
Still. No. Word.

We had our "meeting" yesterday which had no information, nothing from HR about what to do if we don't hear by tomorrow, which means several of us are in limbo who don't have work on other contracts. No decisions nor contingencies have been made. How can they do that?

I decided to make a CD portfolio of some of my work since we have a replicator here. One of the graphic designers made me a label, I tracked down some of my work from the last few jobs I had, and I'll burn those CDs today. I bought a stack of printable CDRs last night. I feel at least, as though I'm doing SOMETHING.

Today we're cleaning up the publications room where I've been working for the last month. We'll confirm the inventory of publications, sort through what can be tossed, and catalogue the rest. Of course, it is all moot because NO ONE in leadership has made a decision or chosen one of the four proposals I made to handle publication distribution with or without funding. We don't have the money to send out materials now and pay for postage; we don't have the staff to do that if I'm gone; and we still have all the order forms and information stuff up on the website. I don't know why I care so much, because really, I don't.

Made a Mexican soup yesterday - chicken stock, salsa, jalapenas, onions, tomatoes, lime juice, cilantro and shrimp. Everything except the shrimp was leftover, so I simmered everything except the shrimp, added the shrimp at the last minute to heat them through and it was delicious. We had it with cornbread and salad. Today we're back to one of our usual meals - salmon, rice, broccoli - all steamed.

It is drizzly and raw today. We are waiting to hear if we'll get a snowstorm at the end of the week which is a pain because we're driving to Long Island for a wedding this weekend and pulling Andy out of school for a few days.

That's all I got.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!