Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 a.m. - 2006-03-13
Week end, week beginning
I had all kinds of revelations this weekend.

1. If I ask for a thing, I generally do not get it. Forget about speaking up for one's self, forget about making it clear what your wants and needs are. It does not work for me. I am not a woman of mystery. I do not generally mince words. I feel I balance that with consideration of the other person and his/her needs. I just...oh, never mind.

2. I wonder if because I am so hard on myself, that I tend to sabotage relationships by either determining that they are disappointed in me, or that they are not meeting my expectations.

3. Maybe I just need some new clothes.

The preview of spring was delightful this weekend - I saw some crocuses. I walked around without a heavy coat. We took the in-laws out to lunch and handled their errands. I caught up on the laundry. Andy played outside for several hours and loved it.

Sunday, we had a most grow-up day - lunch with a professor emeritus and his wife with whom spouse used to teach this really fabulous course combining chemistry, physics and art called "Light and Vision." They took us to the MFA where we saw the David Hockney exhibit and all its swimming pool colors.

We are about to go into a meeting to discuss the "what ifs" of not getting the contract. We still have not heard. Everyone in the office is pretty desperate and distracted. Except the deciders who will keep their jobs.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!