Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 p.m. - 2006-03-08
Question-free evening
Andy had no questions last night.

Last night I spent an hour gluing/taping together the traced and cut out paper hands of my cub scouts. Last month I asked each boy to trace each of his hands on colored paper and cut them out and put his name on them. We're making centerpieces for the annual "Blue and Gold" dinner tomorrow night. Woo. Hoo. They actually came out pretty cool and look like little hands reaching out to shake everyone else's.

There is really no snow left in the medians or on the side of the road, so the detritus of winter is appearing - lots of sliced and flattened traffic cones, many shredded articles of clothing and a bunch of recycling bins - on both sides of the state line. Where do they come from?

There seems to be a d-land and blogsp0t malaise going around. Lots of my favorites are not updating, or they're just closing up shop or passwording. I don't always feel worthy to ask for a password. Or they're divorcing or breaking up or angry. Hmmm.

I'm just continuing with the glum and depressed.

Last night I made (warmed up) lobster bisque and made a great salad with home-made ranch dressing, which we NEVER eat. It was pretty tasty. We then consumed (mostly me) an entire box of girl scout cookies - the ones with the coconut and caramel.

Tonight I'm meeting two friends for dinner - I've not seen either of them for several years, so I'm enjoying the thought of catching up. Tomorrow if Blue and Gold. Two nights - no cooking!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!