Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 p.m. - 2006-03-06
Monday - all day - every day
I still smell like garlic and cumin. Spent Saturday cooking for the grown-ups since it was our turn to host - beef tacos, chicken fajitas, cheese enchiladas, homemade salsa, Mexican rice, salad, margueritas. Several showers later, I still smell taco bellish. Hmmm. Good gathering, we always talk about our kids and families and work, and neighbors.

Sunday we headed over to my brother's for lunch - we haven't seen them since the holidays - and hung out for a few hours, then we met my friend (who introduced spouse and I) and had dinner with them and their two kids after a lovely walk along the battle road. (A real road, not a metaphor of relationships...) She made Mexican too - salsa, black bean enchiladas.

Two nice visits, my friend's boys are delightful - fun, thoughtful, creative - Andy had a great time.

Came home and prepared for the depression that is my current job. Watched a bit of the academy awards and fell asleep, but spouse woke me up to watch the montage of "those who have passed this year." I love that part.

Yes, I know, I'm a bundle of laughs. I can't stand my own company right now.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!