Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2006-03-02
Mostly about work. And birds.
I keep meaning to remember about the birds - there is a spot I drive on on the interstate, and I hit it at different times each evening - sometimes at 2, sometimes at 6, usually around 5, but always, there is a little pepper cloud of birds circling around - no matter what time it is. What's up with that?

Emailed my boss from three jobs ago (one of my favorites - a woman who made me work at home two days a week after I had Andy) Anyway, I emailed her asking if I could use her as a reference again, and she emailed back immediately, that of course I could, and that she was going to contact me because she knew of a good job opening in her company. So there's that.

Did I already say that my former co-worker from my last job - the one that I loved and was canned from, and where spouse still works, and which hasn't done anything exciting with the media since I left but I'm not bitter - was let go too? they let go of the reast of the marketing staff that was there, so two years later, and now everyone is gone, and all the new people are there bringing in their own staff. I was shocked, because my co-worker is excellent. Of course I was excellent too, but he's a guy and everyone else is now a guy. Never mind.

So he and I may form a little job hunting club. His wife is the primary wage earner - she's got a major radio gig, but they have two little ones under the age of four.

My direct report is giving her notice to my boss this morning. Should be an interesting day.

Andy and I are alone again tonight. Spouse has another work dinner. And spouse is doing a radio show on Monday, so we'll be alone again then. Hmmm. Gotta think of what to do about dinner.

I'm working at home tomorrow. Yay.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!