Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 a.m. - 2006-02-28
Flux
I'm sick with some mid-winter scrunge. Wierd cough, and my face hurts (yah, it's killing you too...) I have an interview this afternoon. It came via networking with my former boss who works with this small agency. They need some part-time help. I need some more money. We'll see what happens.

In my secret heart, I would like a month off (with pay) to tackle this house and a few other projects. But in my realistic brain, we need the paycheck.

Andy did just fine yesterday at school, although now his teacher is sick, and will likely not be in school this week, which means his oral report will be postponed.

Tonight: cub scouts - whittling. Oh. My. Also, it is time to start working on the pinewood derby car. Spouse is working tonight inasmuch as one works through a lovely restaurant dinner talking to peers and colleagues. But I'm not bitter.

Yes, I am. I've become a bitter, pillish person. Gotta work on that.

a hui hou marama


previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!