Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2006-02-24
Where are the dove bars when you need 'em?

Getting ready for the cold. The wind is really screaming around the building and we're supposed to get snow all day tomorrow, but it is not a storm according to the weatherfolk. What is it then?

I received some little treasures yesterday - neighborfriend invited Andy to go bowling in the afternoon, picked him up from his daycare program (with my permission of course) and then invited us both to dinner since she knew spouse was schmoozing at a reception last night. It was nice to visit - we never get much friend time, and all the kids were getting along and even the cat came in for a cuddle.

I also had lunch with a really good friend yesterday and had an incredibly productive day. I remembered what it was like to enjoy my work. My friend also had some suggestions for networking for my favorite coworker, so I'm glad to make the connection for them.

My parents are back from Texas and visiting my Flora Dora brother. They said all they did was eat, sleep and play cards with their friends, and they are spending today and tomorrow relaxing at my brother's, so I really don't want to hear this weekend that they "are so tired..." Even Andy has picked up on it.

I got the ultimate compliment from my son this morning who told me I knew how to kiss him just right with no spit.

Happy Weekend Dance

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!