Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - 2006-02-21
Is it still Monday?
Back at work. Hear the enthusiasm.

Andy is spending the day with neighborfriend. Spouse is interviewing candidates and will not be home for dinner tonight. Tomorrow and Thursday he has some national conference. He forgot to tell me. And when I asked him to send me an email with dates and times so I could get it into my calendar, he also sent me next week's list which includes two more interview nights. Ugh. That means rush home, get Andy from daycare after school and get him either to karate or cub scouts. I just wish he had told me. Ahead of time.

I'm going to have to go to Ohio. My friend who lost her husband is just wallowing in grief. The adrenaline of taking care of details has worn off, and everyone visiting has worn off, and she doesn't really have another network of friends, so she is stuck in a place I'm sure I've been and wants company. So I will go.

I've got chicken with apples and onions in the crock pot. I layered granny smith apples (4); two large onions, a cut up chicken, fresh rosemary and a can of condensed healthy request cream of chicken soup mixed with half a can of chicken stock. We'll see how it turns out. Just feels wierd that there is no garlic in it.

Can I just say how disappointed I am in the sportsmanship of American speed skaters?

Can I just say that if I were an Italian ice dancer and my partner dropped me like a sack of potatoes, I would still be made, even if the guy is heavenly to look at?

Can I just say that I ate almost an entire bag of the Cadbury mini eggs yesterday?

Can I just say that I am so disappointed that I did not win powerball because I had everything planned out for that $365 million, including building a fountain park that you can walk around in in my little town; and setting up a foundation for kids who age out of foster care at 18? Also a big fat trip somewhere and paying off all my friends' houses?

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!