Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2006-02-17
Friday Dancing
Andy is still sick, miserable and drippy. He slept a bit better last night after a good dose of delsym and a placebo. I don't like to use alot of store-bought remedies, and I never believed in cough syrup, even BEFORE all the evidence came out last month that they don't really work. But Andy is still at a stage where he believes what I say and I told him that if he relaxed and breathed deeply and slowly that the coughs would stop a bit. And they did. He slept better than I did last night, so that's a good thing.

At work, it feels like there is much jockeying between the haves and the have-nots. I am surprised at the number of people who will or won't talk to people depending on their status and hours. I would have expected better of people, but I am disappointed.

But today is Friday and that means happy, happy Friday dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!