Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 a.m. - 2006-02-13
weeeeeeeeekend

I love the weekends - we had a great one, and hunkered down for the storm that hit yesterday - about 20 inches. But we did not have to go out, and our plow man came in the middle of the night, and the boy across the street did our front walk and steps for $5, so I managed to stay inside the entire time. Andy loved having us home and cozy. Then he headed out to conquer the hills with his sled.

My comments:

The Olympic opening ceremonies - meh

Michelle Kwan - I feel so bad for her, especially I remember when she was pulled in at the last minute 12 years ago with the whole Kerrigan/Tanya Harding thing.

COSTCO - had a great time Saturday stocking up knowing that we had a storm comikng and that I had a job for four more weeks. What a great feeling!

Brussels sprouts - my new favorite veggie -roasted with garlic, olive oil and a bit of shallot or onion, then cooled and drizzled with balsamic vinegar.

Valentine's Day - I'll be celebrating with the cub scouts

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!