Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:41 a.m. - 2006-02-01
-
Another crazy day, and of course I have to create additional drama by losing my purse. I was pretty sure I left it in my desk and neglected to bring it home, but I've NEVER done that before, so why would I have to do it now? Oh well. It was here when I came in this morning at 7:30.

Did Andy's math night last night - interesting games, though Andy got a bit bored after the fourth game - something with calculators. I don't blame him.

And I did make it to 8:30 - finished homework and packing lunches and a load of dishes and laundry, and crawled under the covers and seethed about the state of the union address until 10. So many people making decisions because they want to win, and yet they have no physical stake in the outcome.

My father had his first colonoscopy at 70 yesterday and did just fine. My friend is awaiting results about her mother's MRI.

I've put spouse in charge of dinner tonight. Should be an interesting meal. But whatever it is, I did not have to cook it.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!