Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2006-01-18
Stuck
I feel like someone gave me leaded gasoline today - my cylinders are not firing, I'm getting terrible mileage and I'm sluggish. I just feel icky and slow.

I'm not sure if I have some sort of low-grade virus, or if it is the whirr of the holidays and the anxiety of employment that is catching up with me. I would give just about anything to go home, get under the covers and go to sleep.

But that will not happen today. I just got three more "emergency" projects to finish.

It is windy and grey, but warm. It is so much like the weather was when we cleaned out Spouse's sister's apartment after she died, that I am having flashbacks.

I thought that a comfort breakfast of banana toast would help on several fronts, but it hasn't, and now I am just sleepy from the sugar and carbs. Better go slap myself awake.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!