Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 a.m. - 2006-01-17
Feels like two mondays this week
It was nice to have a day off yesterday, but Andy and I ended up doing lots of stuff - made him cinnamon rolls since that has become our "mommy's home and will spoil you" routine. We played some made-up star wars games, he did his karate exercizes and daily reading for school; he watched some teevee while I did laundry, then we headed out to my last McDs food ever for lunch. I was sick all afternoon, though Andy enjoyed his meal. Then groceries, the craft store and home to make dinner. I sauteed some shallots, garlic and mushrooms in butter, then added sherry and a little chicken broth and simmered. I set that aside in a bowl, melted more butter and added a bit of flour to make a roux, added back the shrooms and a pound of scallops. We had a couple of tablespoons of cream leftover from the weekend so I dumped that in too. Poured it over pasta and it was good. Even Andy liked it.

Then we had cub scouts. Came home, got ready for the week and watched the golden globes through partially open eyes. I am still not feeling well today. I think this is the January sludge.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!