Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2006-01-13
It's not you, it must be me...

So, will I ever figure this out? Still no word from silent friend. It is nearly two months. I may make one last ditch effort.

We invited my bro, SIL and kids to come this weekend for a sleepover. We watch their kids, they get to go out on a date night. Then Sunday if they wanted to stay, we'd take them to a children's concert in the afternoon. They said it sounded like a great idea and would get back to us by the beginning of the week. My SIL was especially excited because my bro is going on an extended business trip to China and Japan later this month. I called last night. They were still thinking about it.

Okay - Am I being too rigid or are they being (my new favorite word today) ass hats? Is it too much to ask for confirmation one way or another? Can I withdraw the offer?

Can I just say that I love Thursdays between 9 and 10 p.m.? Earl and the Office.

Happy, happy three-day weekend Friday dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!