Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2005-12-30
Last entry of 2005
Nothing like a good paper purge to end the year. Cleaned for several hours yesterday, my mother even helped! Then we went out for a quick gathering of bins at the local department store and scored some buttons for the gorgeous sweater my mother made me - it's all teals, purples, blues and a bit of black. Can't wait to wear it.

This morning - out to breakfast (how did I get to be a breakfast person???) then finish the grocery shopping and cleaning. I have to leave the house tomorrow all set up for the party on Sunday since we are sleeping in Boston Saturday night.

Resolutions for 2006:

1. Get fit.
2. Be kinder to spouse.
3. Get rid of more stuff.
4. Get a job that doesn't make me bananas or win the lottery and stop working.
5. Count my blessings.
6. Let my d-land friends know how much they mean to me. Thank you everyone for your support and kindness.
7. Bitch less, cherish more. (sounds like a good tee shirt no??)
8. Get over myself.
9. Stay in touch with people I care about without keeping score.
10. Forgive.

Thank you for the blessings and lessons of 2005.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!