Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2005-12-22
And miles to go before we finish wrapping

I LOVE myself in the fall for doing a major part of my Christmas shopping. I am self righteous. I am THE MAN. However, now I cannot find four gifts - one for the MIL, two for spouse and one for Andy. Oi.

Yesterday we wrapped, delivered some cards and gifts, did grocery shopping, got my mother a wash and blow dry, and other things that I cannot make my brain remember this moment. Oh yah, got Andy a hair cut, took him to KArate, gave his Karate teacher his gift, and made pasta, sausage and a veggie antipasto for dinner. IT was good.

Today we're finally going out for breakfast. I will eat my weight in bacon, look for chocolate truffles and a bra, buy a rocker and finish some grocery shopping. Then we take my father to get his stitches out and go to the in-laws for cocktails. But not dinner.

Then more wrap, wrap, wrap.

Oh yah, after dinner we played a game called "catch phrase" and it was really fun. Andy LOVED it.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!