Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2005-12-21
Don't you wish you were me?
I am done with work for 2005. Well. Maybe, because there is still an errant print job being held up by the gummint. But officially I don't have to go to the office if I don't want to until 2006.

My parents are here, and people are beginning to speak to one another. We're all talking to each other here. It is the other houses that are not being spoken to.

Now I am waiting for the Se@rs guy to come and repair our new stove which they smushed on the side when they delivered it. They are replacing the top and side. Where is that guy? I wanted to go out to breakfast?

Still have lots to wrap, but Andy and I went out and got spouse's gift from Andy. (A GIANT jar of cashews!) Last night I made potroast with potatoes, turnips, carrots, onions, thyme, some declining basil leaves, leftover tomatoes and some beef stock. Turned out really well. I made gravy by simmering the juices and adding four small ginger snaps. Very yummy. Tonight it is pasta and sausage. Maybe some fresh basil and green onions. And lots of grated cheese. And black pepper.

Today I wrap, clean and pay three bills.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!