Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 a.m. - 2005-12-08
Stay tuned for further information
So many newsy bits:

Had a great time with spouse yesterday - had a nice lunch, did a tiny amount of Christmas shopping, and enjoyed being with him.

Got approved for our equity line o'credit and we close next week. Whew.

Looks like our work extension proposal requested by the feds was approved, which means I have a job over the holidays and through the end of January.

We are to get massive snow tomorrow.

Had a terrible dream about Andy last night - I was sitting on this little causeway between two ponds (I hate ponds - too many living creatures to share space in the water with...) and he wanted to go swimming, so he went in the pond behind me, and I watched as he swam a little, and then he went under, and he came back up, but couldn't get all the way to the surface, but I could see his little face in the water, and I dove in to get him and woke up.
So many ways for me to analyze that and bring myself up short.

I had decided that I wasn't going to give any gifts at work (I did a few last year, but this is not a particularly gifty place...) But now I'm having second thoughts.

Tonight we're going to get our tree. I have always wanted to cut down a fresh one, but it doesn't look like we'll have time this year, so we'll just buy a fesh one tonight and maybe set it up on Sunday.

The charcoal filter's for the stove vent arrived, which means we can probably start using the oven again without setting off all of the smoke detectors in the neighborhood.

Favorite radio Christmas songs that I have NOT YET heard:

Santa Clause is Coming to Town - Springsteen
Hey Santa - (Bangles?)
Christmas Rap (The Waitresses)

Cub Scouts Committee meeting last night - my great ideas: Since we can't have a holiday pancake breakfast year, lets have a denial of winter pancake breakfast - wear tropical shirts, have your picture taken in a beach chair with a giant umbrella, put little umbrellas in the orange juice - went over big!

If we have it in February or March, everyone is pretty much sick of winter by then.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!