Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - 2005-11-30
Make that a million minus one

Life is full of surprises! Last night on my way out of the door, one of the big bosses (and one whom I ADORE) stopped me and asked for help on writing a new surprise proposal to continue our work for two months. That means we won't hear from the feds on December 14, but it is a good sign that we are in the running still, and that I could have a job through the holidays. So instead of taking the vacation day today like I thought I could, I'll be working on proposal stuff. It is a fairly narrow path we have to tread, but that will make it interesting to see how creative we can get within those parameters right?

TV Guilt: I adore the biggest loser on TEEVEE and I thought the show, though drawn out and way too long, was inspring. The competitors all looked amazing, and they worked hard at it. Now if we can just get them to accept themselves no matter what!

I hope to get a million things done today. Better get to it.

And thank you %%chaos%% Nancy for the amazing cookie recipe!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!