Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2005-11-17
Let's cram another list in this one

My mother's tests results came back and everything is okey dokey. God is good.

She called me on my cell yesterday morning from the doctor's office to tell me and I was in the middle of a meeting, but took the call because I could tell it was her and was scared to death, but it's all okay.

Okay, now I have room to worry about other things.

I've asked my boss if I can work at home tomorrow, but I haven't heard anything. Today we have little meetings with the university's HR staff on benefits, unemployment and possible employment. Should be interesting. I have three twenty minute meetings this morning.

Today is spouse's birthday. Last night I wrapped up his gifts: A large black hat we bought this summer; a small navy blue cap (yes, my husband is into hats.) And did I mention he also owns shoe trees? Whoda thunk...I also got him a "They Might be Giants" CD, a book on Frank Lloyd Wright by Ada Louise Huxtable, a giant can of cashews, pajamas with chocolate moose on them (they match a set Andy has) and something else I can't remember. Andy got him a new keycase/wallet.

For dinner, I'm making him a pecan pie, crab cakes with a mango/pepper salsa, salad with pecans and blue cheese and shrimp cocktail. All his favorites.

Last night's compost soup came out great - chicken, peppers, salsa, chilles, garlic, onion, tomatoes, leftover chicken gravy, leftover wintersquash, white beans, cilantro and lime. I used the leftover garlic ciabatta bread and made more garlic toast. Quite tasty.

This weekend will be my nostalgia weekend. I'm going to my HS reunion (#30) on my birthday; also I'm taking Andy to my old school and the house I grew up in. If we can swing it, I'll also take him to my old church. Wonder what kind of memories all that will stir up?

I dreamt I went to the reunion last night, talked with several people who I already know are NOT coming, and then proceeded to wash all the dishes and wine glasses from the party. Hmmmmm.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!