Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - 2005-11-10
Bad soup
If the sky were a soup today, it would be a bad, bad clam chowder.

I am spinnin' in a sea o'guilt. Yesterday I went and had my hair colored. I've been fighting off the grays since my 20s, and for the last five years, the woman who cuts my hair has been begging me to do someting. Now I am frugal when it comes to hair things - I get my hair cut three, maybe four times a year. Mostly to save money, so when I got the bill yesterday for nearly $150, I plotzed in a serious way, and then I discovered I have to come back in five or six weeks to have it done again (though I'm assured it will be about $50 less.)
Don't bet me wrong, I do like the way it looks. My hair is a bit brighter, and you know me, I am not into the whole make-up, hair perfect thing, but this is nice. I think now, that this is pushing me into the realm of make-up, hair perfect, and I'm not sure if I'm ready to go there.
Did some serious catalogue shopping for spouse for birthday/holiday. His birthday is next Thursday.
Yesterday we had a nice lunch together at an asian buffet that specializes in Cambodian, Vietnamese and Thai food. It was spectacular and sinfully cheap. Then we ran a few errands, and I went into hair bankruptcy.

Today, my boss is back after two weeks. While he was gone, our staff was decimated with layoffs. He knew it was going to happen (we ALL knew it was going to happen) and apologized for the poor timing. I hope he will have the ovaries to have a staff meeting today and speak with us.

Can I just say that my new favorite teevee show is "Earl?"

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!