Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 a.m. - 2005-11-03
rrrrrrrrush
Must. Stop. Eating. Peanutbutter cups. But peanut butter is a protien right? And protien is a fat burner right? And energy booster. Bah.

Came in a bit early this morning, and saw my big boss in the parking garage and waved. As soon as I got into my office, the phone rang and I was summoned. I was sweating bullets, but she called me in because we had talked earlier in the week about doing some crisis management around the layoffs (still don't know if I'm one of them) and I suggested that we be prepared with media statements and offer them to the university's communication people as well. Turns out she met with university people yesterday and they suggested we have statements and she told them we had discussed it and were prepared. WHEW! I wrote them this morning, got everyone to sign off, and they are now with the university's staff. Coincidentally, I've applied for a position there so I want to shine, shine, shine, and the edits everyone made to the statement took some of the polish off of me, so I had to fight a bit to hold my ground. We'll see.

Of course all of this was happening when I was meeting with my staff as well, and so they are puzzled. I don't have any more info for them, and everyone's layoff meetings are tomorrow. Confused? Me too. But I am treating to lunch today because I am such a sucker. Pizza should be here momentarily. No anchovies unfortunately.

Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep...

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!