Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2005-10-27
Thinking Thursday

Still a bit peevish and pissy - oh you hadn't noticed? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Wasn't as productive as I could be at work yesterday, but did get some things done; came home, made bluefish, broccoli and delicata squash (the ones that look like striped cucumbers on steroids.) Very yummy. We are having home made pizza tonight because tomorrow, we are going to (as Andy says) "the cape of cod." Except now the weather folks are predicting snow Saturday night. Snow. Before Halloween. Hmmmmm.

My folks are lucky - they have their power and phone back on and threw a big bbq last night using the meat that had defrosted from their freezer. I've spoken with other Florida friends, and they still don't have power.

I've brought muffins in for my staff meeting. Wonder if that will make me popular this morning. Nuthin else to report. Unless you want to hear me whine some more. No? I didn't think so.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!