Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 a.m. - 2005-10-24
Monday, monday...
OOOOOH I love the weekend. Had fun cropping Friday night. Met my friend Sarah early Saturday morning for a heart-attack breakfast (I heart bacon) and then continued scrapbooking until around 2. Came home, cleaned the dining room table (it has been paper free for three whole days now!) and made the salsa, salad and brownies; went to church, ordered pizzas for delivery at 7:15; finished cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms; asked spouse to make a fire and did three loads of wash. Had a nice, but quiet grown-ups night. Sunday, slept in a bit and rejoiced that my mother and sister made it home safely. Looks like they won't be able to come tonight (airports are probably going to close) but switched their flights to tomorrow. We'll see...the house is relatively clean, so we're ready.
Yesterday we had a leftover pizza brunch - Andy was in heaven he thought brunch and pizza were such a cool idea. Then for dinner I made a roast chicken, roasted asparagas with lemon zest and olive oil, roasted broccoli with romano cheese (detect a theme here?) and some baked potatoes. It was tasty!
It is getting cold already (we may get snow tomorrow, which is pretty unusual for this time of year. I mean, the leaves haven't even finished changing or dropping!) Spouse dropped down the storm windows. I bought spouse and Andy some cool pajamas at tarjay yesterday - little chocolate mooses and piles of whipped cream on blue flannel! I may have to hunt down a pair for me.
My nesting instinct is in full force - got warm wooly socks and shirts for everyone yesterday; started thinking about making soups and baking bread.
Better get to work.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!