Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 2005-10-20
What I really need is a piece of fudge

Trying to be positive. Right? So this morning at 3:45 a.m., when I woke up for the third time to pee (sorry TMI) I decided that rather than curse my bladder, I would thank it for allowing me to see the gorgeous full moon hanging over my neighborhood.

I went through all the accumulated mail, and got rid of four bags of charitable solications, junk mail, credit card come-ons, catalogues and other stuff. Spouse is taking four boxes of clothes to the good will truck, so we have done a pretty good purge this week. I still need to do my stuff though.

Andy passed (of course) his belt test and is now a blue belt - the fifth in the series. The next is a blue with a green stripe, then it'll be a green belt and he has to earn two or three blue stripes before he gets to brown and then black. Once again I was impressed. He knew all the tests and elements. He was a bit timid in the reaction test, but did okay. The instructor is so good with the kids. I was prepared not to like him last year, as he is the spitting image of Frank Zappa. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Frank Zappa. I just think it is odd for someone to emulate him now that we are in the 21st century, but that's just me.

Made a baked pasta last night with four kinds of leftover cheese, also had more spinach. YUM. We ate after we got back from Andy's test. Then I did the mail purge thing. It seems that the more we give to charities, the more we are solicited. I find it frustrating to get monthly solicitations from the same charities.

Worried about my parents and brother. I don't know what's happening with the hurricane (no one does) but my mother is still on her cruise with my sister, and I'm not sure they're even aware of it. I'm guessing they won't be coming to see us next week because their flights will be cancelled.

In other news, I did not win powerball. I figure I paid about $35 over the last few weeks for hope.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!