Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:10 a.m. - 2005-10-12
Blah.....blahblahblahblah
Andy is still sick, though the pediatrician told me he didn't think it was Eastern Equine Encephalitis, which is spread by mosquitos, and which has been in our area for the last several years.

Andy is still complaining of headaches, and still had a fever, but the doctor suspects it is just a virus of some sort and if he's not better by Thursday, to call him. No antibiotics yet (thank heavens) - just lots of fluids an rest. Actually, Andy is pretty perky for the most part. He woke up this morning with a barky cough - kind of croupy, and spouse is home with him today. We'll alternate if Andy is still sick tomorrow.

He'll miss his karate belt test, as well as school and CCD this afternoon, and he missed a science demonstration and cub scouts yesterday.

I handled the cub scouts yesterday. I'm feeling a bit discouraged. One of the boys said he was tired and bored (we made fortune swamp fish for our halloween fun house, and went over fire safety.) Another boy ( the son of the other den leader) is decidedly mean and disrespectful of his own mother. She puts up with it which I find disheartening.

I am torn - do I call the boys on it when they are mean or disrespectful? Or do I let it slide?

Forgot to mention that Andy and I went to see the new Wallace and Gromit movie - it was cute, but I fell asleep - not sure if that is because I have the same bug Andy has or if it was a little slow...

Not much else to report. It is still raining, and it isn't expected to let up until Saturday.

Could I be any MORE boring??????

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!