Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:26 a.m. - 2005-10-05
It's only money. Right?

So much to do - so little to say about it.

The roasted tomato pasta sauce came out well - on Sunday, I roasted garden tomatoes, and some marginal pear and grape tomatoes with thyme, basil, olive oil and garlic. Yesterday, I pressed them through a sieve to remove most of the skin and seeds, then simmered it with more garlic, olive oil and basil. It was quite tasty. I served it over rotini, which in hindsite, was not the right pasta choice. Next time I would go with a rigatoni or linguini. I also defrosted some home-made meatballs and that was dinner.

Tonight is bluefish I think, with spinach and delicata squash.

Sorry I'm so boring. Worrying about work is sucking what little creativity I have...

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!