Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:21 p.m. - 2005-09-30
Facts for the weekend
Little happy Friday Dance...I think. I hope I don't have to work for the third weekend in a row...

Conference successful. My parts of the proposal written and coded. Let's just hope.

Last night there was a commercial for something, and I can't honestly remember what it was, but it made Andy ask for all the details about how babies were made. Until this point, he was sastisfied with the facts we gave him so far: It takes a little piece of the mommy and a little piece of the daddy to make a baby. Then the baby grows in the mother's womb which is in her body, and comes out of the birth canal, or if it is a c-section (like he was) a doctor makes a careful cut and takes the baby out, and the mommy and baby are fine.

Last year he wanted to know where the little pieces came from, so we told him that it came from inside the body - in the woman it was in her ovaries, in the man, it was in his testicles.

This time he wanted to know how the pieces got together . So we told him. I was surprised, but he seemed fine with the information, if not a bit grossed out. "Why would anyone want to do that?" And we told him that when you really loved someone, or you felt attracted to that person, that you really wanted to do that.

I asked him if he wanted to know anything else, and he said "No, my brain is full enough now."

And thats all she wrote for now.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!