Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2005-09-28
Bye bye feet

I do not whine.
I make the healthy food choice
I am full of energy

So today's big news - I am back in grown-up clothes. No more summery dresses and slacks. No more sandals. I have on my grey flannel trousers and a pastel striped shirt and SHOES. I think this is the first time since late May I have worn shoes.

The chili turned out well last night. Spouse liked it. Andy is not a fan of the beans, so he had tacos.

Spouse is picking up some bluefish for tonight. I'll grill it with some lemon, and we'll have sauteed spinach and garlic. Yum.

Had the teevee on while I went through piles o'paper last night. Watched the biggest loser. Must have Suzy's glasses. (not the milk shake ones, the eyeglasses.) And they must get rid of matthew/marty? Can't remember - the one with the curly hair and the bandana. Bad, bad news.

I am amused by My Name is Earl. I am also amused by the Office. Then I was more amused by going to sleep.

We are having a neighborhood yardsale in two weekends, which means this weekend is all about the purging. YAY! Then whatever we don't get rid of, I'll take to a charity box. Just got two more big work projects that are due today. Because the people who should have done them haven't.

I do not whine.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!