Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2005-09-23
Corn is a good thing
I don't know how people work two jobs, because I am truly wiped out and feel like Iike have little to no reserves left this week. Waaaah, whiney me.

It would help to know if I am expected to come in this weekend again. Spouse is doing a special program on Saturday, so I would have to bring Andy with me. I feel like I've hardly seen him all week.

Last night I got home late, but spouse waited to have dinner with me - he made my favorites: bluefish, corn, fresh tomatoes and broccoli. (We make the healthy food choices!)

This Sunday, we are supposed to meet spouse's uncle and aunt. I've never met them, spouse hasn't seen them since he was a teenager. They didn't come to our wedding, but sent us a bronze sculpture he made of a naked Native American woman. I have NO IDEA where it is.

My affirmations today:

I do not whine.
I am full of great ideas.
I do excellent work.
I am full of energy.
I do the happy, happy weekend dance.

(Thanks %%nycme%% !)


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!