Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2005-09-08
Teachers, but mainly about the neighbor's cat

Andy made it through a fire-drill free day, and his teacher (whom I now ADORE) wrote back to say that if she could let Andy know about a fire drill, she would, and that he wasn't the only kid in the class who was scared. She further wrote that we were doing all the right things (talking to him about it, having him meet firemen, talking about the "what would happen if the fire alarm bell went off and you were in the bathroom..." and giving him a lucky coin to give him some self-confidence. Not that I needed validation or anything. Yeaha.

And she wrote back on heart shaped paper. I think Andy is going to have a good year with this teacher.

I met a new cat yesterday. Our neighbor (for whom we frequently cat sit) lost a fabulous cat last Christmas. Tigger died of a stroke. They then got Patrick, who used to be an outside cat, but the shelter insisted he become an inside cat when they allowed my friends to adopt him. Last month, he decided he was no longer an inside cat, darted out the door and though some neighbors report sitings, he has not been back since. On Labor Day our friends found yet another ginger cat - one missing part of his foot. He is especially friendly, has checked out with the vet, and now has a new home. He purred for me. I suggested the name tripod, but it looks like they are going to call him "buddy."

Cub scouts started last night. I have to learn how to tie knots.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!