Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:41 a.m. - 2005-08-22
And tonight we're having pasta and corn

Oh how I love the weekend! Friday, I got home, finished making our home-made pizza (spouse does the crust, I do the toppings now) and then Andy, spouse and I settled in and watched Lil0 and st1tch. I had forgotten how lovely the animation was, especially the dancing scenes.

Saturday was, as spouse would say, uber-productive. Packaged and mailed out the clothes my mother wants to borrow for her trip, mailed some birthday gifts, mailed some photos to family, mailed the bills. Hit the P.O. when it opened, then went to the mawl a few towns away, got new eye glasses, got Andy some sneakers, got spouse five pairs of pants and saved about 50%, found the nearly extinct fragrance of candle I'm addicted to (tea and honey) had an enormous sushi lunch, (Andy ate about 14 japanese dumplings) got home, did the laundry festival, went to a neighborhood open house, and made it to church with Andy. Came home and skipped dinner (too full) and crashed into bed. I watched something innane, but I can't remember what it was...
Yesterday was inlaw D&O, had an icky caesar salad, came home and did the grocery shopping and finished the laundry. The house is still a wreck, but once again, mostly paper.

Okay.

So Six Feet Under...LOVED the finale, although I wonder if dysfunctional old Ruth can be such a good mother and let her daughter go, if I will be able to let Andy go when it is time...

I had actually been thinking for about a month now, that I see how much of what I hate about myself, I project on people around me, so I get pissed off at them (spouse in particular) rather than getting pissed at myself.

Hmmm.

Busyish week this week.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!