Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2005-08-19
Bananarama
The stress is back. Work is crazy, we are in a very busy season, and I just let my boss know that I am going after a position at the university. (I work in a department of the university, not the main administration section.) I respect him and know he is under tremendous stress and pressure. I'm not job hunting, but this is an opportunity that I cannot let pass by.

I am somewhat torn, because while I would like to make this job last a while, I'm not sure if I have his confidence. I'm never sure whether he thinks I am doing a good job. I know I shouldn't need external validation, but sometimes it would be helpfu. Such a strange time.

But you know what? It's the weekend! Happy little weekend dance! Tonight is home-made pizza again with whole wheat crust, fresh basil, reduced fat cheese, and organic mushrooms. We are so freakin' wierd. I promised Andy we'd go to the ice cream stand and get cones.

Summer is just wooshing past - I hear its rustle in my ears, I see the August color of the leaves. I smell the change in the lawn cuttings. The light has changed just so slightly, and I know fall is coming.

Okay, the balls are returning to the highway. Two basketballs and a nerf ball this morning. Really. What's up with that?

I need to talk to spouse. I know he loves me, but I don't know if he likes me this week. I am afraid we are losing that. We love the routine of being mommy and daddy so much, but I seem to be filling whatever other space there is with bossiness and control.

Last night we had salmon, broccoli with cheese, garlic and olive oil, and corn. I am on a corn kick. For dessert, Andy had a big bowl of popcorn. Fiber is good.

This weekend: New glasses (I hope), new printer/copier, and a sushi lunch buffet on Saturday. Sunday is in-law D&O.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!