Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 a.m. - 2005-08-12
Sushi? Pizza?
I was supposed to have dinner with a friend and her two kids last night, and I was looking forward to it all day, but at the last minute, her oldest child got sick, so she had to cancel. At least I had the looking forward part of it. I worked late last night since there was no one to come home to, and couldn't decide what to do about dinner. If I lived alone, I'd be either a stick woman (highly unlikely) or even fatter than I am, because I don't think alot about cooking for just myself, and the fast food places were tempting, but I let my inner weight watcher overrule them, and came home, ate three sugar free popsicles and a hand full of dry roasted, unsalted peanuts. Then I made a diet rootbeer float with non fat frozen vanilla yoghurt.

Spouse and Andy called twice last night - once to say it was hot and they were going to dinner, and at the end of the night so Andy could complain that two boys were picking on him. He can be so social at times, and at other times, he is - well - he is an eight year old boy who doesn't know how to handle the tauntings of 10 and 11 year old boys. His solution was to fall down and injure his knee, which was packed with ice, but then every one felt sorry for him and they let him referree the game in which he was earlier not allowed to play. Ugh. Bad lessons all around.

Surprisingly, I slept pretty well, considering I usually toss and turn when spouse is not on the other side of the bed.

It was supposed to cool a bit today, or at least we were supposed to get less humid air, but it is still pretty bad out there, and everyone is pretty wilty. Can't decide what to do about dinner tonight. Hmmmm...pizza? Sushi? WW tv dinner?

Tonight I have to start the weekend laundry and pack up my scrapbooking stuff, because I'm supposed to go to an all-day scrap event, or at least until 2:30, then I'll pick up neighborfriend's husband and mother, and possibly another neighbor and her little girl and drive to the scout camp tomorrow afternoon for the "final campfire." Andy was pretty excited.

Happy little weekend dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!