Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2005-08-11
Film at 11
And now, the news...

1. Spouse got his MRI results back - everything appears normal, but he does have some arthritis. We'll have to watch and see.

2. The car needed new brakes. We are now $500 poorer.

3. Andy and spouse head off to scout camp this afternoon. I got them packed last night, put little notes in their duffels to find, made sure everyone has clean underwear and toothpaste. I hope they have a great time, but I am convinced they will be eaten by mosquitos and come home with some parasitic infection.

4. My car is still running hot.

5. I went to one of those home decorating shows last night at the request of a neighbor who is helping a friend get started in the business. I hated almost everything in that catalogue and was hard pressed to find something to buy. I am just tacky and mean. I bought a picture frame and a candle that smells like eucalyptus.

6. I drank a marguerita last night. It was delicious.

7. Andy asked us what dreams we would like to live, and I said I'd like to be a stay at home mom/wife. Spouse said he is already living his dream. Awwww.

8. I have a new favorite candle smell - y@nkee c@andle tea and honey.

9. I am hatching a plan.

10. I miss spouse and Andy already.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!