Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 a.m. - 2005-08-10
To Do
My car is running hot. I've only had it in the shop three times in the last month, and there seems to be no rhyme nor reason as to why it is running hot - with the AC on, without the AC on. Ugh.

Spouse's car is in the shop today. He was very specific with them -" there seems to be something wrong with the engine" was what he told them. I think it is a loose connection in the exhaust system, but he forgot to tell them that.

Last night we had BLTs - the most delicious sandwich in the world.

Last night, after dinner, I wasted the evening by getting sucked into the movie "The Group" which I've seen only bits of. It was filmed in part, at the college I went to. It was worth watching, though there was so little of the campus, just a quick shot in the first few minutes.

Andy had a field trip AND a birthday party yesterday, and had a fabulous time. He managed to find an excuse NOT to rollerskate (the party was at a roller-rink.) I see more and more how he hates to not be perfect in doing something, and if he doesn't think he can do it perfectly, he won't do it. We'll have to work on that.

Here is what I have to work on:

1. Being nicer to spouse and not nitpicking a thing to death

2. Getting better organized and more productive at work

3. Being less afraid of change

4. Getting off my ass and getting some exercize

5. Doing the hard things first

6. Not assuming that if something goes wrong, or someone is having a bad day it is my fault

Oi.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!